To my ex

My nails became brittle, the sky turned to grey and a storm arose something inside of me. Blossomy, sinful- everything all at once became anti. Our peace was yet to turn into an on going war. Nothing changed for a while until I slept in your arms. The only place I could find refuge. You wasted too much of my youth, you got me captivated by that storm. I forgot about everything. My brain was nothing but a puzzle piece to unlock that epidemic who’s hands are my saviour. I liked it all, the arguements, the nothingness. The youth. Now, i see. You, see. We don’t speak much anymore. 

You’ll never find the right person, if you don’t let go of the wrong person. 

2 thoughts on “To my ex

Leave a Reply

